Skip to content

Through the generations

16 september 2013

20130916-121257.jpg

This is my aunt Els in 1943, in the little cot that my grandmother had bought in a shop in Amsterdam. Because it was the middle of the war, it had taken her great difficulties to find one, and when she finally did, it was wildly expensive. But somehow she did manage to lay her hands on it.

Five years later, it was my mum’s turn to sleep in it.

 

20130916-121327.jpg

This is me in 1980, in the same cot, surrounded by Laura Ashley fabric and my mother’s hand embroidered strawberries.

 

20130916-121358.jpg

And this is the fabric I bought last week to dress up the little cot with, which will be done by my mum and my mum-in-law.

To be used in February :-)!

2 reacties leave one →
  1. 16 september 2013 12:38 pm

    Congratulations!

Geef een reactie

