Skip to content

The writer writes

18 februari 2013

underwood

 

A while ago I wrote about a story I was writing on my dear old Underwood typewriter. It was a contribution to a writing contest, and after some very hard and long work (writing is hard work for me anyway, and having to re-type the whole thing on the computer didn’t make it any easier) I finally submitted it, at the very last moment.

Sadly, I didn’t win, but I did get an honorary mention! I’m quite pleased with myself. Bauke, the owner of SchrijfBoek and organizer of the contest, let me know with a hand written postcard, which I think is a lovely gesture.

If you love notebooks in all their shapes and forms, take a look at their website! And of course congratulations to the winner of the contest, Sabine Mans.

——————————————

Een tijd geleden schreef ik over een verhaal dat ik aan het schrijven was op mijn oude, trouwe Underwood. Het was een inzending voor een schrijfwedstrijd, en na lang en hard werken (schrijven is voor mij altijd hard werken, en alles achteraf over moeten typen op de computer maakte het niet beter) leverde ik het uiteindelijk op het nippertje in.

Helaas heeft mijn verhaal niet gewonnen, maar het kreeg wel een eervolle vermelding! Ik ben dus toch behoorlijk trots. Bauke, eigenaar van SchrijfBoek en organisator van de wedstrijd, liet het me weten via een handgeschreven kaart, mooi gebaar.

Als je iets hebt met mooie notitieboeken, moet je zeker een kijkje op de site van SchrijfBoek nemen! En bij deze natuurlijk ook felicitaties voor de winnares van de wedstrijd, Sabine Mans.

 

writing

 

 

postcard

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

