Skip to content

Celebrating by sharing – Uppercase giveaway!

7 november 2012

Just a few things that are worth celebrating:

  • This blog has reached 50 followers! Yay, thank you all!
  • In future, most of my posts will be in Dutch as well as in English
  • Maggie Again will be part of a few markets and pop up shops in November and December, which will keep me busy – and busy is good
  • I’m 8982 words into my NaNoNovel (still not much of a plot, though)
  • And last but not least: I’ll be turning 32 next week

All good reasons for a small giveaway, I should think.

I have here Issue 15 of the wonderful Uppercase Magazine, a design magazine for the creative and the curious. A real treat for a rainy November afternoon!

Leave me a message in the comments below or drop me a line on Twitterย if you want to win it; on Sunday, November 25 I will take off my top hat and pick a winner.

Good luck!

————————–

Een paar dingen die de moeite waard zijn om te vieren:

  • Meer dan 50 mensen volgen mijn blog! Jeej, dank jullie wel!
  • Voortaan blog ik hier in zowel het Nederlands als het Engels.
  • Maggie Again staat de komende maanden op verschillende markten en pup-up shops; ik ben er druk mee en dat is natuurlijk erg mooi.
  • Ik heb inmiddels 8982 woorden van mijn NaNoNovel op papier staan – helaas nog niet echt een plot kunnen ontdekken…
  • En last but not least: volgende week word ik 32.

Allemaal goede redenen voor een leuke weggeefactie, lijkt me.

Ik heb hier nummer 15 van het prachtige Uppercase Magazine, een Canadees designtijdschrift voor wie creatief en nieuwsgierig is. Heerlijk voor een regenachtige novembermiddag!

Als je dit wil winnen, laat dan een berichtje achter in de commentaren hieronder of op Twitter; op zondag 25 november zal ik een winnaar uit de hoge hoed trekken.

Veel geluk!

12 reacties leave one →
  1. Noofs permalink
    9 november 2012 4:18 pm

    Wauw! Jij hebt echt veel te vieren joh! Proficiat. Ik doe mee met de giveaway. Dit is echt een leuke prijs om te winnen zeg! Fijn weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 9 november 2012 4:26 pm

    nice blog you got.
    Uppercase is a wonderful magazine..sure a good read at a cold winter night

  3. 9 november 2012 4:28 pm

    Hello, I’m a stranger, is this open internationally?
    Regardless…Hurrah! to more followers and Gefeliciteerd on your birthday!

    • 11 november 2012 9:16 pm

      Hello there, stranger :-),

      Yes, it’s certainly open internationally! Thanks for the good wishes and I will put your name in the top hat ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. 14 november 2012 12:17 pm

    I nominated you for a fun award please check it out at http://ddlollybabe.wordpress.com/2012/11/14/liebster-award/ Congrats!!

  5. 15 november 2012 3:05 pm

    Allereerst leuk dat je me laatst bent gaan volgen op Twitter. Iemand met net zoveel liefde voor retro volg ik graag terug want wat heb je een heerlijke dingen in je shop staan! Ben je al langs geweest bij ons??–>>www.formsandfinds.com/shop Owww en ik doe dolgraag mee met je give away, thanks!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • 15 november 2012 3:39 pm

      Hee Chantal,
      Dank je voor je reactie! Jazeker ben ik al in je winkel geweest; leuk! Begint het al een beetje te lopen?
      Je naam gaat in de hoge hoed voor de giveaway ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. 15 november 2012 5:30 pm

    We were seaching for some inspration and came, as usual to your blog! Hope we are lucky when you pick the winner out of the top hat as we dont know Uppercase and it looks like we should. Take care B and M in TheBigForest

    • 18 november 2012 11:34 am

      Thanks for the kind words and good luck in the Uppercase draw – I indeed think you’d like it!

Trackbacks

  1. Busy and boring « MaggieAgain

Geef een reactie

