Skip to content

The more the merrier

10 juli 2012

For the next week, we will have not one, but two furballs running around. My parents are on holiday and their little fox terrier Pia is staying with us. Pia has had what one might call a ‘free’ upbringing (much more free than my parents ever gave me, I might add), so it’s taking her some effort to understand that no, she can not sit on the couch, no, she’s not allowed to bark at every person, dog or leaf that she sees moving through the window and no, I won’t tolerate her pulling the leash.

She’s a very sweet natured thing, though, and her favorite pastime is watching the world go by trough the window.

Leo, meanwhile, is slightly insulted and behaves like a toddler who suddenly has to share attention with a new baby. For now, however, he has satisfied himself with conquering the strange dog bed.

2 reacties leave one →
  1. 12 juli 2012 11:06 am

    The more the terrier! haha very cute doggies πŸ™‚ I love the way Pia watches the world from the couch. Thanks for commenting on my blog so I could browse your blog! x

Geef een reactie

