Skip to content

Sewing miracle

4 juli 2012

No miracles are made on my sewing machine. My skills are very basic (I’ve had vague plans to take a course for at least a decade now) and I’m way too impatient to learn and to work as precise as one should when making clothes or something like that, but I still like to experiment every now and then.

Yesterday I was fiddling around with some kitschy needlework from the thrift store and a piece of vintage fabric et voila: a bag was born.

Afterwards I was so ridiculously pleased with myself that I immediately dived into my big stash of vintage fabric and made another one:

All in all, I’m having so much fun making these (not too difficult, and they’re truly useful – something you can’t always say about a crocheted platypus…) that I’m considering making a small tote bag line for the shop.

Good idea?

4 reacties leave one →
  1. 4 juli 2012 9:49 pm

    Those bags are pretty adorable.

  2. 4 juli 2012 10:09 pm

    Oh, I forgot to mention that I nominated you for One Lovely Blog Award. See this post for details: http://divinedebrisjewelry.wordpress.com/2012/07/04/late-and-lazy/ šŸ˜€

  3. 7 juli 2012 2:21 am

    Love them-especially the needlepoint!

Geef een reactie

