Skip to content

Working the yarn

24 april 2012

I finally finished a project I’ve been working on and off for the last six months, a granny square blanket in purple, black and blue. I had no specific plans for it and just finished it because I wanted to start something new – it’s now about 135 x 135 cm. It turned out quite lovely and I’m now contemplating if I’ll put it up for sale or keep it myself.

 

 

Also finished is a scarf for one of my aunts in Canada, whom we will visit in three weeks. I’m not the world’s greatest knitter, but these are extremely easy to knit and make a great accessory. I have two more Canadian aunties, so I’ll be knitting away…

 

2 reacties leave one →
  1. 24 april 2012 2:12 pm

    Your Canadian Aunties are lucky gals! Love those scarves!
    Beth

  2. 25 april 2012 5:36 am

    Beautiful work! Especially love the scarves!

Geef een reactie

