Skip to content

Easter

10 april 2012

On Easter Sunday, we went to my parents in law for the traditional egg hunt, a big hit with our five nephews (age 2 to 10). My mother in law used to be in charge of the hiding of the eggs, but she had the tendency to forget where she hid them – two years ago, we found one on Christmas Eve…! So now grandpa, my father in law, who has a methodical and analytical mind, is the one who gets up early and organizes the hunt.

At the moment, this pretty still life is standing in my room: tulips from my own garden and a flower made with my new flower loom; it’s quite fidgety to work with, but the results are fun.

 

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

