Skip to content

Project finished

24 oktober 2011

I have one big, ongoing crochet project, which is a green-and-black granny square afghan. However, it will take ages to finish it and the end is nowhere in sight, so it’s always nice to do something smaller in between and experience that it’s still possible to finish something within a few days 🙂

I bought this yarn this August in a sweet little shop in the German city of Frankenberg. I loved it instantly, and bought all the balls they had (only seven, sadly), but had no idea yet what to do with it. Until I saw this scarf/cowl pattern on Lisette’s blog (great fun, go and have a look! She makes wonderful things, and sells them on Etsy, too). It’s easy to make, and the result looks really good (even if a bit big… It’s more a small cape/poncho than a cowl, but I can still wrap it as a scarf – unknowingly, I made something very versatile!).

I’ve still got some yarn left, maybe I’ll make some hand warmers. Or maybe a hat? Or both…? 🙂

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

