Skip to content

Two new treasuries

9 augustus 2011

I created two new Etsy treasuries recently – these are lists of 16 items surrounding a theme, color or mood that you want to share with the world.

The first is called Queen of Crime, inspired by Agatha Christie (we watch Poirot dvd’s a lot nowadays):

Queen of Crime treasury

The second was inspired by the Kate Bush song ‘Kite’ and by the fact that the wind is blowing so hard outside that it isn’t safe to wear a skirt… Come up and be a kite:

come up and be a kite treasury

 

The great thing about treasuries is that they highlight great items that are for sale, but also often form a wonderful collage in themselves (like this one I did a while ago):

oh, lovely orange treasury

 

 

2 reacties leave one →
  1. 9 augustus 2011 9:58 pm

    I’d give you my first born (although, lately, he is not being an A-1 kiddo), if you could tell me how you get your treasury to post here on your blog.

    The best I can come up with is a link, which is so lame, compared to your post.

    ****NOTE: I am old and all this techno stuff can make my brain cells combust…………so, take care to make any pointers REAL simple.

    • 9 augustus 2011 10:44 pm

      Hahaha, I’ll pass on the firstborn, OK? πŸ˜‰

      I’m not the biggest wizzkid either, so I know what you mean… But this is easy, so here we go: I just go to the page with the treasury on it, and make a screenshot (after zooming out first to fit all the pictures on the screen). I work on a Mac, so have to press shift+command+3 to do this, but on a pc you mostly have a ‘print screen’ key on your keyboard. The computer takes a picture, so to speak, of the screen in front of you, drops it on your dashboard, and then you can edit it in whichever photo program you use (I use iPhoto).

      I hope this makes sense…! If you need more help, just let me know!

Geef een reactie

